top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteven Pluto

Black Star Riders, Another State Of Grace (2019)

Updated: Nov 30, 2022

For almost a decade now Black Star Riders have been delivering some best melodic rock songs in music today. Now the boys are back with their fourth studio record, Another State Of Grace. The album is made up of 10 tracks and was produced by Jay Ruston .

For those not in the know; The Black Star Riders were formed in 2012 when the current lineup of Thin Lizzy decided to record new material, but to not use the name, out of respect to the memory Phil Lynott, Thin Lizzy founder, who passed in 1986. The current lineup features Ricky Warwick, lead vocals, guitars, acoustic guitar; Scott Gorham, guitars, backing vocals; Robbie Crane, bass guitar, backing vocals; Chad Szeliga, drums; and Christian Martucci, guitars, backing vocals.

Well album number four continues the bands winning streak, Another State Of Grace is well produced record, with great riffs, strong melodies and huge choruses. Highlights on Another State Of Grace include: the opening track Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down, the Celtic rocking title track, the hook filled third track,Ain’t The End Of The World, the funky Soldier In The Ghetto, the smooth What Will It Take, and the hard hitting rockers Underneath The Afterglow & In The Shadow Of The War Machine.

Without a doubt the bands fourth offering may just be their best yet, showing people that they are not just an extension of Lizzy but a great rocking band in their own right. Highly Recommended.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page