Home: Blog and Reviews


The Iron Mask (2020) - Trailer

Please reload

Weekend Box Office
Music Track of the Week

"We are the World" by USA for Africa - Vintage Track

Please reload

March 11, 2020

Presto is the thirteenth studio album by  Rush. The 11 track record was released on November 21, 1989 with Rupert Hine ( Tina Tuner, Stevie Nicks, Howard Jones) sitting behind the boards.

In my opinion Presto is a solid album ,but it tends to get over looked or for...

March 3, 2020

Ozzy Osbourne returns with Ordinary Man his first studio album of original material in a decade. The record was released on February 21,2020, through Epic Records and was produced by Andrew Watt

The album features a star-studded cast of collaborators, including Red Hot...

February 25, 2020

By Your Side was the fifth studio album by The Black Crowes. The 11 track record was released in early 1999 with famed producer Kevin Shirley (Aerosmith, Journey, Iron Maiden, Joe Bonamassa) behind the boards.

By the time of the records release, The...

February 19, 2020

Agent Provocateur, was the fifth studio album by  Foreigner. The record was released on December 7, 1984. The album went on to become a triple Platinum seller in the U.S, due largely in part to the bands first and only # 1 hit single I Want to Know What Love Is. The re...

February 11, 2020

For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge was the third studio record with Sammy Hagar and the ninth Van Halen record overall.

The 11 track record was released on June 18, 1991 with acclaimed producers Andy Johns and Ted Templeman sitting behind the boards.

For Unlawful Carnal Know...

February 5, 2020

Raised on Radio is the ninth studio record by Journey. The eleven-track record was released on April 21,1986 and was produced by lead vocalist Steve Perry.

The album tends to get overlooked or forgotten but it deserves a dusting off. It’s a shame though Raised on Radio...

January 31, 2020

Balance of Power (BoP) was the eleventh studio album by the Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) .The record was released in the US and Canada on February 17, 1986. BoP was the final album by the band to feature co-founder Bev Bevan on drums, as well as the last album to fea...

January 23, 2020

Damn Yankees were formed in 1989 and consisted of Tommy Shaw of Styx, Jack Blades of Night Ranger, Ted Nugent of The Amboy Dukes and Michael Cartellone (then an unknown drummer who would later join Lynyrd Skyward).

Their self titled debut record was released in 1990 and...

January 13, 2020

Welcome to the Aroundtable's top picks for our favourite albums of 2019.

Black Star Riders: Another State Of Grace 

The Black Stars continued their winning streak with their fourth studio album.

Another State Of Grace is well produced record, with great riffs, strong melo...